The Trouble’s On Me

Sweet shinin’ sun
And waters clear
No reason to run
And nothing to fear

But I don’t know
No, no
I didn’t know what to say
Where to go
And what to do
No, I didn’t know

Trapped in a silent box
Invisible cage in my head
All wishes gone
And all thoughts betrayed

I see crippled reflections
from sterile nothingness
You were looking at my face
Such a painful needle in my eye
And all I came to understand was
That the trouble’s on me, yeah
Yeah, baby, the trouble was on me
Me, me
The trouble is me

I feel an ugly suffocation
Growing desperation
Wanted to shake the guilt
Out of my cage
Trying to find the key
In fatuous rage

Yeah R A G E !!!

Performed on too small and too silent a stage…

I’ve just lived through a consequential warning

And that is a symptom
No doubt… a fearsome symptom

I didn’t know what to say
Where to go
And what to do
But the one thing I knew
Was that the trouble’s on me
And the trouble’s on you, too

Вашият коментар

