God Save the Dog

I found a friend
And I called him May

And each and every day
I pray to the Lord:
„God, save the dog!
Please, save the dog!“

One sunny day I was comin’ home and I saw
There up the road was lyin’ May
Hopeless and sick
Waitin’ for Death
He was caught in a cold hug
By the stone, stone bed

Me and my brother
We looked at each other
And there was a lady
And we said: „Baby,
Let us help the dog!
Yeah! Let us help the dog!“

We raised him to his feet
And he could barely move
And we gave ‘im water
And we gave ‘im food
Soon we left May alone
Being or dead, on his own

A few days passed
And I had forgotten
But someone reminded me
That feelings last
Yeah, last
Feelings last
Do they last?
Believe me, they last

One sunny mornin’, I was goin’ to school
And walkin’ down the street
Guess who I saw?
Dog found the same smell
And yeah he was happy as hell !
Yeah
Oh, yeah
words fail me

I found a friend
And I called him May
And each and every day
I pray to the Lord:
„God, save the dog!
Please, God, save the dog!
Oh won’t you save the dog
Please, baby, save the dog!“

My friend is timid
And he fears people
And I fear ’em, too

We’re silent together
We can be together
We don’t talk at all

(guitar solo)

(spoken)
He who gives me joy
He who walks with me
He who is sincere
As a person could never be
He who dreams behind those blissful eyes
Of a world peaceful and understanding
Of a world not blind
Of a world sharing beauty,
not pride…

A thing, I think, I know for sure
Every soul deserves to live a mortal life
But few are those immortalized before they die

God save the dog!
God save the dog!
God save the dog!
God save the dog!

Yeaaaaaah

Yeah, baby, save the dog!

Oh, mama, save the dog!

Вашият коментар

